Frequently Asked Questions
What are your hours?
We are open seven days a week from 10am till 9pm, with holiday exceptions.
Where are you located?
914 Seaboard Street. Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
You can see a map of our location HERE.
How do I know which artist is best for my tattoo?
All of our artists are pretty well rounded in different styles. If there is a specific style you are looking to have done, you can ask one our sales representatives who would be best for that particular style or tattoo you are interested in. They will always point you in the right direction.
What’s the best way to set up an appointment?
There are a few ways to set up appointments with us.
The first is coming by the studio or calling to schedule a consultation and after the consult we can assist you in setting up an appointment for a date and time that works best.
The second way is you can send us an email with attached reference photos or short description of the tattoo, placement on the body, color or black & grey. You can fill out the form on our booking section HERE. You should only do this if you are not locally located. (i.e. not Horry County/surrounding areas)
The final way is as easy as coming to the studio, getting a price quote and setting an appointment from there.
Do you require deposits to book an appointment?
Yes. All appointments require a NON-REFUNDABLE, NON-TRANSFERRABLE deposit, which goes towards the price of your tattoo, to hold your spot.
Do you accept walk-ins?
We do! We currently accept walk-ins on a first come, first serve basis. This does not mean you will always be able to get tattooed that day. If your design concept is in depth and needs drawing time-your tattoo may require an appointment. It of course is also based on artist availability. We are busy year round, so making an appointment is always recommended, especially if you are visiting, that way you are guaranteed your appointment while in Myrtle Beach.
What do I need to bring the day of my appointment?
We will need to copy your valid picture ID. A drivers license, state ID, or passport will work. We cannot legally photo copy a military ID- but if you are currently in the military we offer a 10% discount in which case you would need your military ID. We suggest eating a light meal before you come in and/or bring snacks and drinks with you, if you have a longer session. Being a destination for a beach vacation you’ll need to make sure you keep the area your tattoo is going covered to prevent sun exposure.
Can I continue to go to the gym during the healing process?
We don’t expect anyone to change their normal routines, however, gyms are usually a place that may contain bacteria that is harmful and may cause infections. We suggest you for the first 48 hours to stay out the gym.
Can I go swimming/wading or tanning after my tattoo?
We suggest waiting two weeks before getting in any type of water, other than a shower, or sunbathing/tanning after getting your tattoo to allow proper healing and to avoid the risk of an infection.
Where can you not legally tattoo?
South Carolina state law does not allow us to tattoo on any part of the head, face or neck.
Do you tattoo anyone under the age of 18 with parental consent?
Unfortunately, state law requires anyone getting tattooed to be a minimum age of 18 years of age with no exceptions.
How safe is getting tattooed?
Our studio is dedicated to staying current with South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control regulations. Any equipment that comes in contact with a client is disposable and one time use. We disinfect each room after each client. During check out, you’ll be asked to sign the bottom of your release form stating you witnessed the opening of the needles and tubes in front of you and were shown expiration dates and lot numbers. At any time if you have questions about sterilization procedures, it’s your right to have questions answered to your full satisfaction.